Skip to content
March 18, 2015 / jimnv

Excellent Article: “Nevada PERS a model for nation; don’t change it”

I just read an article that is very well written and logical.  Please read it and send it to your legislator as well:

Nevada PERS a model for nation; don’t change it,” by Teresa Ghilarducci,  Las Vegas Review Journal, April 16,2015

I thought about including a paragraph in the article but thought better of it. In the past, the newspaper has sued bloggers for using a properly sourced paragraph of one of their articles. Given they are so litigious, I will only include the article title. Seriously, even that makes me nervous.

Finally, I must say that I am very surprised the article was published. Historically they have attacked state employees at every turn as being lazy, over-indulged and worthless. Something must be going on “over there” for them to publish an article like this one. I wonder what is up?

Leave a Reply

